News Archive

HGEA members honored as Principal and Vice Principal of the Year

October 30, 2019

On October 20, the Hawaii Association of Secondary School Administrators (HASSA) honored Mililani High School Principal Fred Murphy as the state’s National Distinguished Principal of the Year and Waipahu High School Vice Principal Meryl Matsumura as the Vice Principal of the Year during a luncheon at the Hale Koa Hotel. Murphy and Matsumura are both members of Unit 6.

Read more about Fred Murphy and Meryl Matsumura here.

Back to News Archive